About us

Hi, I am Lily, an eleven-year-old Schnoodle. For those not in the know, I am a cross between a poodle and a schnauzer.

I live with my family, mainly Mum and Dad. We are empty nesters, meaning the boys have left, but they come and visit often. 

Since lockdown, my life has changed dramatically. Mum still goes out to teach, but Dad is home all day. We go for walks and share the sofa at lunch whilst watching the news. He always lets me sit on his lap for a cuddle at coffee time. What’s not to love?

When I am bored, I snooze on the sofa and let him chat with people on the computer until Mum gets home. Once she’s back, I follow her and pretend I have been neglected all day until she grabs the lead and takes me for a walk. I find this method very effective.

In my family, we have many personalities, the techie, the teacher, the scientist and the scriptwriter. Days out are very varied and interesting. My family always try to take me too but if they can’t they find me luxury accommodation to stay in – it’s OK, but I do miss the sofa and the TV, even the cat. Oh yes, I should have said earlier we also have a cat in our family. She’s a bit stuck up, but we get along ok.

Lily in Bluebell Woods

MyPAWfectPlace is a searchable online directory showcasing the UK’s (and Isle of Man’s) best places to stay, eat, and go where dogs are welcome. Dog owners shouldn’t need to leave their much-loved four-legged friends at home.

Join us online!

A few of our favourite photos

Have questions or dog-friendly places to share?